About Trester Hoist

Application for Credit - Send completed application to accounting@tresterhoist.com

Rick Trester
Vice-President

rick@tresterhoist.com

Robyn Trester-Vaupel
President

robyn@tresterhoist.com

Jason
Outside Sales

jason@tresterhoist.com

Jay
Customer Service

jay@tresterhoist.com

Jake
Customer Service

jake@tresterhoist.com

Chris
Service Manager

chris@tresterhoist.com

John
CMCO Certified Technician

john@tresterhoist.com

Ken
CMCO Certified Technician

Jeremiah
CMCO Certified Technician

In 1908, my grandfather, Henry Trester, started an electric motor repair business in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. With only a few employees and a great vision, Henry succeeded in making a name in an industry that served the needs of small and large businesses much like his in a time of great challenge. While still in high school in 1937, Henry’s son Richard began working for him. After serving overseas, Dick, as friends knew my father, returned to work full-time for Henry, who retired in 1951. My brother and I eventually stepped in and the business became a third generation entity of which we have been very proud.

Much has happened since these early days and today the focus of our business has been changed to hoist sales and service. Our location since 1995 has been Brookfield, Wisconsin, and we have become one of the leading distributors of overhead lifting equipment in the Midwest. We believe that our dedication to customer service, extensive inventory and product knowledge has been responsible for our rapid growth and success. This same commitment that has served us so well will continue through the next millennium. We are enthusiastic and we enjoy what we do. It is our belief that your experience with us will leave you with the same feeling!

sig.gif